Home > Uncategorized > Simplicity

Simplicity

There used to be this ad in the Indian national TV channel about Mahatma Gandhi which said.. "The greatness of this man is his simplicity… let’s try and discover Gandhi in our selves". I think this is powerful. Powerful people (in terms of wealth, fame and might ) tend to go crazy, its difficult to be modest and simple, but I admire people who are so. I think Bill Gates, Sachin Tendulkar and A R Rahman are examples and that is why they are my role models. To have all the wealth and fame in the world and be down to earth requires solid character. People I have begun to admire recently are Soma and ScottGu, this is offcourse due to my recent tech reads (read their blogs and you’ll know what I am talking about). A nice thing to ponder is to never forget your roots and be nice to others. World requires more people like them. My post will be amateurish now.. will improve as I digest these.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment