Hosting

I am  trying to decide whether to go for a shared windows hosting and host my blog through dasBlog or go for a cheaper linux hosting on php and WordPress. My good side says…" go for windows hosting and use dasBlog " my evil side says… "go for *nux hosting and use WordPress". But you know.. I am going to stick around with msn spaces.

You would think that msn would have their hosting service. Yahoo has and its brilliant. The spendthrift that I am, I have my domain (rajivmenon.net)registered for $2/yr for 5 yrs at Yahoo Domains and point it to this spaces which is http://msnspaces.com/menonr. And have a email address too at hotmail using Live Domains

The only fear I have right now is that if I’ll get stuck here without a better option to import these posts from msn spaces.

  1. narender
    April 16, 2006 at 6:38 am

    To
     Mr.Rajiv Menon
     
    Sir how are you i admire your photography and direction, you have given good movies to the audience, sir i am also a writer presently working in saudi arabia for a reputed travel agency, i had this flair of writing when i was in college, i have knowledge of four south indian language films the actors, directors. musicians, as i am an ardent follower of all language movies,
     
    Sir i have penned some women oriented projects which are based on reality happening in the world, if you could give me green signal i can have it sent to you, i dont want anything in return just to show to the people of india their opinion about women, it is a wonderful subject and a good theme
     
    sir awaiting your mail
     
    regards
    S.NARENDRA BABU
    P.O.BOX-52660
    THAKASUSI STREET
    OLAYA
    RIYADH-11573
    KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment