Slickrun

SlickRun has been my favorite tool. I have deleted all my quicklaunch icons and desktop shortcuts and have replaced all that with slickrun. I have reduced my mouse use to a large extent. Recently I came accross Vinod’s blog and saw the command line reference for most of the windows tasks. I have created a slickrun magic word list for almost all of it in Vinod’s list.  Download the file, open with notepad and replace foobar with your Active Directory name or Windows username.  Then use SlickRun and import these.
 
Some of the magic words that you may not associate with your tools and programs are all under mydocuments or under c:program files.
 
Remember all that you need to know after installation of slickrun  is Windows+Q and setup command for slickrun.
 
Enjoi.
 
Ah! another item to msn spaces wishlist: file upload
 
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment